![]() Lives, like money, are spent. What are you buying with yours? break the silence
archives
June 2009 |
The month of May Par 1
The month of May have been an exciting one. From Imagine Cup (which feels like years away already), to Aussie trip to visit jon jon and to graduation ceremony just yesterday. Yea, life's awesome! Imagine Cup 2009 Everyone have been asking how Imagine Cup coming along and yes, I just hate to answer it. But it's over anyways and the experience have been great! Although going to Egypt have been like, my dream, the awesome experience was unexpected. And yes, it's worth it. =D I mean, I surely have blogged about how great the "trip" of Imagine Cup have been. It's not just about working with the "Mr Funny" and "Mr Hat-trick", it's how much I've learnt! From the project phase (FinalYearProject) done in school and in beijing, to working in school even after the unofficial graduation. And yeh, found some motivation in this too! And while they are busy carrying their stuffs, I was well, erm, taking pictures of them carrying the HEAVY stuffs! =D Cute little children. =DAussie trip_Visit Jon Jon. Shortly after Imagine Cup, I headed over to Western Australia. Visiting jon jon and yes, HOLIDAY. It's really LIFE there! I mean, I love the place so much! It's relaxing (*never mind about the taxes*) and the people's there is really nice, well, majority of them. There's very little high-rise building! Most of them can be found in the "city" area. And yes, there are more high-rise buildings in our CBD area. I abhor HIGH-RISE buildings! I know I am living in Singapore, living with the high-rise buildings (*HDBs) for the past 20years! Let's take a look at SOME photos taken there because there are like more than a thousand pictures and I am so not going to blog ALL down! . Some are taken with the awesome 8MP jonjon's cammie, some from sis's 3.2MP cammie, some more moomoo's 5MP cammie and my, 2MP cammie. And the pictures are not in chronological order by the way. =D The apartment jon jon is sharing with his friend. I ♥ it so much! It's SUPER cosy! I love the sights and sounds! I shall end the "no human" pictures here! Because there are ALOT! The many many bells in the tower! I love the different tones of each bell! ...to be continued Graduation 2009 ECCE So, upon touching down, I slept for like less than 5 hours before heading off in this weather to school for my graduation ceremony. Bad idea! Weather's so freaking warm! Imagine the change! From freaking low temperature to this *omgly* warm weather in Singapore! But, how to miss graduation? It's like seeing all my babies grow up! Don't ask me why! The class guys. I like this pic alot alot! Partial class photo! Weida and 5 of the class girls! Missing yingjie! Trying out the "artsy" shot![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Polytechnic have been great! You know, like, at the end of everything, you start sitting down and think. What would things have been like if you made another decision (*not saying wrong decision*) in the beginning. What would things have been like if I decided to follow the "norm" (*like what my mum said*) and join JC? What if I didn't went to appeal for NYP and stayed at SP? I won't say if it will be better or not. But I am glad I did what I did years ago. I mean, the experience these 3 years have been awesome! For the three years, my class have been a great bunch, with little hiccups along the way for sure. I miss the lectures, both attending and skipping! I miss tutorials! I miss practicals and practical tests! I miss night lessons of year 2! I miss helping out in orientations, and also attending that one Eagles camp! Attending one semester of squash lessons with my class's girls excluding jessica. Going for LONG lunch breaks on Guo Jie's lorry (*newton!*). Beijing TRIP! And P. UBIN trips! And the very first (and hopefully the last) "near-death" experience on the lorry which I doubt the driver himself know! And some practical test which I teared. I mean, i am not someone who cries easily! You know, TEARS just come rolling down even if I want it or not! Like honestly! Even if I see someone I DON'T KNOW cry, it's hard to keep my own tears from rolling down too! But i am training to control!Because you know, in my first sem, god knows what happened to me, I scored a freaking 2.8! And I was like, OH CRAP! Because it was a great fall actually for me! Therefore, from then onwards, any small test or big test becomes very important to me! That's why, from then on, I hate this GPA thingy! Like seriously! But it's over! And it has been great! But I still hate the GPA system. And that's why, at the graduation ceremony yesterday, I was super glad and proud of all the familiar faces I see. I mean, many people said that it's easy to score for poly, but then being able to go through these three years, and enjoy it, that is what's important! Today, one of my msn nick says, "I am going to miss weida's 'YO CLASS' alot!". For the two years in class, I feel very much like a baby. I think everyone felt so! Because there's always messages from weida (*starting with "yo class"*) before every exam/test or any changes in lessons, or any important assignments to be handed in! His presence actually made me, the "assistant" just a position in name! =X Whoops! I can imagine ten years down the road, weida will be sms-ing everyone with "yo class" again for a class gathering! Hahs! Yes, the 3 years have been greattt! Met a few great friends and had stronger bonds with my old friends. Blogging about it for hundred posts also can't finish blogging about my 3 years in Poly. So end this off alrighty!? Haha! Cheers to all the great things in life! ![]() 8:37 AM |